Aug. 3, John M. Coyne, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a part-time member for five years, vice Charles R. Chambers, resigned. Sept. 13, Joseph W. Grittani, Etobicoke, Ont.: to be a member for five years, vice Edward A. Dunlop.

Board of Grain Commissioners.—1962. Nov. 27, Frank Hamilton, Assistant Grain Commissioner, Saskatchewan: to be Chief Commissioner, vice George Newton McConnell, deceased. Dec. 4, Jack Harley Davidson, District Supervisor, Prairie Farm Assistance Act, Swift Current, Sask.: to be an Assistant Grain Commissioner for Saskatchewan.

Board of Trustees of the Maritime Transportation Unions.—1963. Oct. 23, Hon. Victor Leonard Dryer, Vancouver, B.C.: to be Chairman. Hon. René Lippé, Montreal, Que.; and Charles H. Millard, Toronto, Ont.: to be members.

Canada Council.—1963. Feb. 12, Marcel Faribault, Outremont, Que.: to be again a member for three years. July 16, John William Tranter Spinks, Saskatoon, Sask.: to be a member for a second term of three years. George Edward Hall, London, Ont.: to be a member for a second term of three years. Henry Davies Hicks, Halifax, N.S.; Rev. Jean-Adrien Arsenault, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; Chalmers Jack Mackenzie, Ottawa, Ont.; James Stuart Keate, Victoria, B.C.; and Miriam Barber Dorrance, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members for three years.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1962. Nov. 6, Roger Séguin, Ottawa, Ont.; and F. L. Jenkins, London, Ont.: to be Directors for three years. 1963. July 16, David McArel MacAuley, Sackville, N.B.: to be a Director for three years. Sept. 13, Terence W. L. MacDermot, Lennoxville, Que.: to be a Director for three years, vice R. L. Dunsmore.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1963. Mar. 4, David Beatty Mundy, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Defence Production: to be a Director, vice Gordon Ward Hunter. Oct. 3, Alan Goldworth Bland, President, Defence Construction (1951) Limited: to be a Director, vice Richard Golding Johnson, resigned.

Canadian National Railways.—1963. Oct. 4, Donald Gordon: to be again President and Chairman for a period of 18 months.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1962. Sept. 19, James Anderson Forrester, Saskatoon, Sask.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Oct. 1, 1962. Oct. 25, Wilbur T. Nixon, an ad hoc member: to be a member for ten years from Nov. 18, 1962. 1963. Feb. 21, C. B. Topp: to be an ad hoc member from Mar. 15, 1963 to Dec. 6, 1963. May 30, Leslie Alexander Mutch, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner and Deputy Chairman from July 6, 1963 to Jan. 13, 1967. June 27, William Pendleton Power, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member for ten years from July 1, 1963. Norman Loris Pickersgill, Ottawa, Ont.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from July 1, 1963. Sept. 12, James Anderson Forrester: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Oct. 1, 1963.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1963. May 30, Joseph-René Painchaud, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner for ten years from June 17, 1963.

Canadian World Exhibition Corporation.—1963. Jan. 22, Paul Bienvenu, Montreal, Que.: to be Commissioner General. Cecil Frank Carsley, Westmount, Que.: to be Deputy Commissioner General. Feb. 9, Herb Lank, Montreal, Que.; Lucien Piché, Montreal, Que.; Claude Pratte, Quebec, Que.; Maurice Riel, Montreal, Que.; André Rousseau, St. Jean Port Joli, Que.; Lucien Saulnier, Montreal, Que.; T. N. Beaupré, Vancouver, B.C.; Jean Drapeau, Montreal, Que.; Jean Lanctot, Montreal, Que.; Victor Oland, Halifax, N.S.; Harry Price, Toronto, Ont.; and Fridolin Simard, Montreal, Que.: